About ACM Honors

ACM Honors is a star-studded event which recognizes off-camera category winners from the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards, in addition to a number of special honorees from the 2016 ceremony. Country music's special night will be held at Nashville's historic Ryman Auditorium and air on CBS and CBS All Access on Friday, Sept. 9 at 9/8c. 

A slew of superstars have been added to the ACM Honors bill, including Miranda Lambert, Chris Young, Dan + Shay, The Band Perry, and R&B icon Alicia Keys. Plus, Mike Fisher, Emmylou Harris, Martina McBride, Thomas Rhett, and more are slated to present accolades to this year's list of recipients.

In addition to hosting ACM Honors this year, Lady Antebellum will take the stage to perform alongside country-music hitmakers like Toby Keith, Blake SheltonJason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Maren Morris, Cole Swindell, and Keith Urban.

One of the many artists honored during ACM Honors will be Aldean, reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year winner, who will be lauded with the Academy's prestigious Triple Crown Award. The accolade is given to those who have won New Male/Female Vocalist of the Year, Male/Female Vocalist of the Year, and Entertainer of the Year.

The 10th Annual ACM Honors will air on Friday, Sept. 9 at 9/8c on CBS and CBS All Access.

What's New